Go to METRO ECSU home

Child Find/Public Awareness
Sub-Committee Membership

Region 11 Help Me Grow Child Find/Public Awareness Sub-Committee 2020-2021

MEMBER CATEGORY

NAME

Program

Email

Phone

Parent

Saryna Sheppard

Scott County Parent

ssheppard006@gmail.com

 

Child Care

Lori Schmidt

Anoka County CAP

lschmidt@accap.org

763-783-4973

ECFE

Sherry Haaf

SPPS ECFE

sherry.haaf@spps.org

651-744-4853

ECSE

Erin Hamel

St. Paul Public Schools

erin.hamel@spps.org

651-231-2490

Advocacy Groups

 Judy Swett

PACER  

jswett@pacer.org

952-838-9000

Anoka County IEIC

Laura Seifer-Hertling

SpEd Director, Fridley Public Schools      

laura.seifert-hertling@fridley.k12.mn.us

763-502-5024

Carver County IEIC

McKenna Quam

Interagency Resource Specialist 

mquam@swmetro.k12.mn.us

952-567-8269

Dakota County IEIC

Janell Schilman Donna LaBeau

Dakota County Social Services/HMG

Janell.Schilman@co.dakota.
mn.us

Donna.labeau@co.dakota.
mn.us

952-891-7449

952-891-7336

Hennepin Co. Public Health

Paula Watkins

Follow Along Program

paula.watkins@hennepin.us

612-348-6103

Minneapolis IEIC

Stephanie Graves*

MCH

stephanie.graves@minneapolis
mn.gov

612-673-3735

NW Hennepin County IEIC

Susann DeTienne

NW Hennepin Help Me Grow

detiennes@district279.org

763-585-7337

Scott County EC Committee

Mary Kay Stevens

Scott County Public Health

mkstevens@co.scott.mn.us

 

Scott County SpEd

Stephanie Betley (Angie Kleinedler)

Shakopee Special Services Supervisor (ECSE Coordinator)

sbetley@shakopee.k12.mn.us (akleined@shakopee.k12.mn
.us
)

952-378-7385

(952-496-5075)

Homeless Representative

tbd

 

 

 

Staff

Kathy McKay

Region 11 IEIC Child Find/Public Awareness Coordinator

kathy.mckay@metroecsu.org

651-728-0400

Staff

Beth Dorsey

Region 11 IEIC Child Find/Public Awareness Coordinator

beth.dorsey@metroecsu.org

612-638-1542

*Chairperson

Updated 9/10/2019

Back to Region11 IEIC Project

Contact Information

Kathy McKay, Region 11 Help Me Grow Child Find and Public Awareness Coordinator
651 728-0400, Kathy.McKay@metroecsu.org

http://www.helpmegrowmn.org | Find us on Facebook

Special Education Programs


Centers Of Excellence
We believe that using data to inform our practice at multiple levels of implementation ultimately contributes towards a positive impact on the children and families we serve.


MN Low Incidence Projects (website)
are designed to assist school districts across the state in fulfilling federal requirements in the areas of implementation of the IDEA, professional development and insuring the availability of high quality staff in the low incidence areas of Special Education.


Regional Low Incidence Project - Region 11
is one of eleven state projects. These projects address identified gaps and needs inspecial education programs and related services for students identified with any Low Incidence disability.


Region 11 IEIC Project
is responsible for the implementation of Help Me Grow child find and public awareness in the 7-county metro area. Help Me Grow is a statewide initiative that conducts outreach and public awareness activities to connect young children who have developmental delays or disabilities and their families to free early intervention services.


Greater MN Launch PAD
is a program that provides culturally affirmative psychological assessments to students (ages 0-21) who are Deaf, Hard of Hearing and DeafBlind, who live in Greater Minnesota (outside the 7 county metro area) and attend a Minnesota public school.


Free Digital Para Development Resources
for MN Paraprofessionals working with students who have low incidence disabilities. Compiled by the Region 11 - MN Low Incidence Projects.


Special Education Main
Finding creative, cost-effective approaches to help students with disabilities is the goal of these special education programs housed at Metro ECSU. Programs provide technical assistance and cutting-edge staff development.

Judy Wolff Library

Lending Library Materials are available September through June for Minnesota residents only. Please contact the library to reserve items well in advance of time needed.

Library More Information

Metro ECSU Online Registration

All listings and events offered by Metro ECSU and register at our Event Calendar page.

Event Calendar & Registration